Pakistan announces batting, bowling and fielding coaches for Afghanistan series

Days after the appointment of the new Pakistan men’s team for the upcoming T20I series against AfghanistanPakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has now announced the coaching staff for the three match leg.

Muhammad Yousuf And Abdul Majeed will continue as batting and fielding coaches, respectively, while Abdul Rehman has been appointed interim head coach. Though Yousuf was previously announced as interim head coach Najam Sethithe PCB chairman, came out with a tweet with the full list of the coaching staff of the Pakistan team.

Likewise the former Pakistani fast bowler Omar Gull is roped in as the bowling coach. Gul, who retired from all forms of cricket in 2020, immediately took up coaching when he took on the role of bowling coach at Quetta Gladiators in the PSL last season. He had a brief stint with Afghanistan and their bowling coach.

Further, Cliffe deaconthe physiotherapist, and Drikus Saiman, the trainer, have retained their contracts. Moreover, Mansoor Rana, the Pakistani team manager, also has a short-term contract.

Particularly for the Afghanistan series, Pakistan rested many of their senior players including Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Shah AfridiAnd Harris Raven. All-rounder Shadab Khan has been appointed captain while Imad Wasim And Faheem Ashraf have been recalled in the T20I side. Also, Say Ayub And Ihsanullahwho impressed at PSL 2023 have received their first call-up.

“@TheRealPCB Announces Support Staff for Sharjah T20Is. Abdul Rehman, Head Coach; Umar Gul, Bowling Coach; M Yousuf, hitting coach; A Majeed, field coach; Drikus Simon, trainer; Cliffe Deacon, Physio; Talha Ijaz, analyst; Mansoor Rana, Manager; Ahsan Nagi, Media. #PAKvAFG,” Sethi tweeted.

Pakistan squad for T20I series against Afghanistan:

Shadab Khan (Captain), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan (wk), Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayab Tahir, Zaman Khan

Reserve players: Abrar Ahmed, Haseebullah, Usama Mir.

#Pakistan #announces #batting #bowling #fielding #coaches #Afghanistan #series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker