Lanka Premier League 2022: Jaffna Kings clinch their third LPL title with victory over Colombo Stars

In the final match of the 2022 Lanka Premier League (LPL), Jaffna kings placed opposite Colombo stars Friday at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Jaffna Kings won the coin toss and elected to field first.

Colombo Stars were batted first and posted a competitive total of 163/5 in their 20 overs, with some solid contributions from their best batsmen – Dinesh Chandimal (49), Charith Asalanka (31) and Ravi Bopara (47 not out). In response, Jaffna Kings got off to a shaky start, losing a pair of early wickets. However, Avishka Fernando stabilized the innings with a brilliant 50-run strike off 43 balls, including 4 fours and 1 six. He was well supported by Sadeera Samarawickrama (44 from 27) at centre, and the Kings managed to chase down the target in the final to win the match by two wickets.

Fernando was named Player of the Match for his crucial strike, and the Kings won their third LPL title with this victory. It was a nerve-racking finish to the tournament, with the Kings showing great resilience and determination to emerge victorious.

This is how Twitter responded:

Share with a cricket fan!

Read the following article

↓↓ Scroll down ↓↓

tags: Colombo Stars, Jaffna Kings, Lanka Premier League, LPL 2022

CATEGORY: Sri Lanka, Twitter Reactions

In front of latest cricket news and updatessubscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

#Lanka #Premier #League #Jaffna #Kings #clinch #LPL #title #victory #Colombo #Stars

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker