IND vs BAN Highlights 1st ODI: Bangladesh beat India by 1 wicket to take 1-0 lead in series


Shakib Al Hasan (L) & Liton Das | Source: Twitter

Bangladesh rode off the flamboyant knock of Mehidy Hasan Miraz to record a 1-wicket win over team India in the first ODI at Dhaka’s Shere Bangla Stadium and took a 1-0 lead in the ODI series of three games on Sunday, December 4.

Bangladesh chased the target of 187 runs in 46 overs thanks to their unbeaten partnership in the tenth wicket worth 54 runs. The visitors reduced Bangladesh to 136/9 before Mehidya Hasan Miraz took matters into his own hands and smashed an unbeaten 38 from 39 balls to take his side across the finish line.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul | Source: Twitter

Captain Litton Das scored highest for the hosts with 41 runs from 63 balls, while Shakib Al Hasan scored 29 runs from 38 balls. Anamul Haque (14), Mushfiqur Rahim (18) and Mahmudullah Riyad (14) also joined in with handy contributions with the bat.

From a bowling point of view in India, Mohammed Siraj chose a sensational three-wicket haul, while debutant Kuldeep Sen and Washington Sundar chose two wickets each. Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur also scalped a wicket each.

Shakib Al Hasan’s 5-Fer helps Bangladesh fire India for 186

Shakib Al Hasan 5 Wickets Haul India tour of Bangladesh 2022
Shakib Al Hasan and team celebrate 5 Wickets Haul | Source: Twitter/ICC

Earlier, Shakib Al Hasan and Ebadot Hossain ran through the Indian batting line-up and bowled out for 186 runs despite a 73 fighting knock from KL Rahul.

While Shakib Al Hasan (4/36) claimed a sensational five-wicket haul, the fast right arm, Ebadot Hossain (4/47) took four wickets to demolish the Indian batting line-up.

Apart from KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (27), Shreyas Iyer (24) and Washington Sundar (19) could break the 15-point barrier for the Men in Blue against the hosts’ fiery bowling attack.

India vs Bangladesh, 1st ODI: match summary

KL Rahul 73 (70) Shakib Al Hasan 5/36 (10)
Rohit Sharma 27 (31) Ebadot Hossain 4/47 (8.2)
Shreyas Iyer 24 (39) Mehidy Hassan Miraz 1/43 (9)
bangladesh 138/5 (19 overs)
Liton Das 41 (63) Mohammed Siraj 32/3 (10)
Mehidy Hassan Miraz 38* (39) Washington Sundar 17/2 (5)
Shakib Al Hasan 29 (38) Kuldeep Sen 2/37 (5)

Bangladesh (Play XI): Litton Das(c), Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain

India (playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Sen

IND vs BAN: what next?

Team India will take on Bangladesh in the second ODI at Shere Bangla Stadium, Dhaka on Wednesday, December 7.

#IND #BAN #Highlights #1st #ODI #Bangladesh #beat #India #wicket #lead #series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker