How to watch the Leagues Cup on US TV

You can watch the Leagues Cup on US TV and there’s no better time than now to start watching. MLS and Liga MX, launched in 2023, have revamped the Leagues Cup. Now it includes every MLS team and every Liga MX team. In addition, it is located in the home of Major League Soccer, Apple.

Major League Soccer teams have undergone a serious change this season in the way they should view the teams. Apple’s MLS Season Pass deal removed many of the games from linear TV, making the competition almost exclusive to streaming. Still, the most efficient way to look at the competition is with MLS Season Passwhich covers every Leagues Cup match via streaming.

Leagues Cup available on MLS Season Pass

Recommended viewing option

Includes: Every regular season game, MLS Cup Playoffs, Leagues Cup and more

To register

Watch Leagues Cup on US TV

The English-language broadcasts of the Leagues Cup are part of the MLS Season Pass agreement. That covers every single game in MLS and in the Leagues Cup.

As for TV coverage, English language coverage is available through FOX. The TV deal between MLS and FOX gives the FOX family of TV channels 10 group stage matches, four rounds of 32 matches and two rounds of 16 clashes. The final of the Leagues Cup in particular does that not have linear TV coverage. Instead, that’s only available on MLS Season Pass.

It then broadcasts in Spanish on Univision and UniM├ís. In particular this do include the Leagues Cup Final, which will be broadcast on Univision. Therefore, if you have a way to view Univision such as Fubobut you don’t want to subscribe to the MLS Season Pass, you can still watch the Leagues Cup Final.

The full Leagues Cup TV schedule includes an up-to-date overview of when and where to watch every match in the competition.

A revamped Leagues Cup competition

The Leagues Cup will undergo a major overhaul in the 2023 season. Over the past two years, fans got a taste of what the competition could look like in the Leagues Cup Showcase. A handful of MLS teams played one off games against some Liga MX teams. In those matches, however, only pride was at stake.

In 2023, however, there is something to play for as 47 teams compete for the trophy. The MLS Cup winner, LAFC, and the Mexican champion with the highest accumulated points between the Apertura and Clausura stages, Pachuca, automatically qualify for the round of 32. After that, the other 45 teams split into 15 groups of three. The teams play each team in their group only once, with each match taking place in the United States or Canada. All of those games take place over an 11-day period at the end of July.

The top two teams from each group advance. Then it’s a 32-team single-elimination bracket that only has one leg, no two-leg straps. The third and second place teams earn qualification for the CONCACAF Champions League. However, the winner automatically gets a place in the eighth finals of the Champions League.

Guide to Major League Soccer

Here are some resources to help you get the most out of the MLS Season Pass!

#watch #Leagues #Cup
Apple,leagues cup,League MX,Premier League football,Mexico,MLS,stream,United States

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker