BCCI announces schedule for India’s home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia

Virat Kohli | Image: Twitter

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday (December 8) announced the schedule for the Indian cricket team’s upcoming home games against Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia.

“India’s 2022-2023 home international season kicks off with a three-match T20I series and a three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka in January,” the BCCI said in a statement.

The three T20I matches against Sri Lanka are scheduled for January 3 in Mumbai, January 5 in Pune and January 7 in Rajkot, while the ODI series kicks off on January 10 in Guwahati. will be played on January 12 and 15 respectively.

Sri Lanka announce 15-man T20 World Cup 2022 squad
Team Sri Lanka | PC: Twitter

Sri Lanka tour through India 2023:

1st T20 – January 3 (Mumbai)

2nd T20 – January 5 (Pune)

3rd T20 – January 7 (Rajkot)

1st ODI – January 10 (Guwahati)

2nd ODI – January 12 (Kolkata)

3rd ODI – January 15 (Kerala)

“The action will then move to a three match ODI series against New Zealand in which Hyderabad, Raipur and Indore will be hosts. The second ODI on January 21 will be a big ODI for Raipur city as they will host their first international match. Team India will also play a three match T20I series against New Zealand,” the statement said.

New Zealand tour of India 2023 kicks off an ODI series with the first match scheduled for January 18 in Hyderabad before the action moves to Raipur for the second ODI set to be played on January 21, while the third ODI will be played in Indore on January 24.

The Black Caps will also play three T20I games, with the series opener being played at Ranchi on January 27. The last two T20Is are scheduled for January 29 in Lucknow and February in Ahmedabad.

New Zealand players celebrate after victory
New Zealand | Image source: Twitter

New Zealand Tour of India 2023:

1st ODI – January 18 (Hyderabad)

2nd ODI – January 21 (Raipur)

3rd ODI – January 24 (Indore)

1st T20 – January 27 (Ranchi)

2nd T20 – January 29 (Luck)

3rd T20 – 1 February (Ahmedabad)

“The Mastercard Australia tour of India for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy kicks off in Nagpur on February 9. Team India will then play the next three exhibition games in Delhi, Dharamsala and Ahmedabad. This will also be the last edition of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy which will be a 4-match Test Series feature.

“The home series will then conclude with a three-match ODI series to be held in Mumbai, Vizag and Chennai.”

Australia cricket team
Australia Cricket Team | Source: Twitter

Australia tour through India 2023:

1st Test – February 9 to 13 (Nagpur)

2nd Test – February 17 to 21 (Delhi)

3rd Test – March 1 to 5 (Dharamsala)

4th Test – March 9 to 13 (Ahmedabad)

1st ODI – March 17 (Mumbai)

2nd ODI – 19 March (Vizag)

3rd ODI – March 22 (Chennai)

#BCCI #announces #schedule #Indias #home #series #Sri #Lanka #Zealand #Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker