BCCI Announces India Men’s Central Contracts for 2022-23; Ravindra Jadeja was promoted to Grade A+

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the annual player contracts for Team India (Senior Men) for the 2022-23 season. The decision to update the contracts was made at the Apex Council meeting last December. However, it was put on hold for the new selection committee to take charge. The contracts determine the commission for the players and are divided into four categories: A+, A, B and C.

The most notable change in the contract list was the promotion of Ravindra Jadeja to the A+ class. He is now alongside Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah. Jadeja performs consistently for the Indian cricket team and was a well-deserved candidate for the promotion. The category A+ is the highest category of advances in the contract list.

Hardik Pandya, who was recently announced as the new ODI vice-captain, was promoted from Grade B to Grade A in the contract list. Pandya now receives an advance of INR 5 crores. Shubman Gill and Suryakumar Yadav also got promotions in the central contracts moving from Class C to Class B.

On the other hand, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Hanuma Vihari and Ajinkya Rahane have lost their central contracts. The decision was made due to their recent performance, which was not up to par.

Players like Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat, Washington Sundar, Deepak Hooda, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ishan Kishan and Shardul Thakur were included in Grade C.

While some players lost their central contracts, others managed to keep them but were relegated to lower ranks. Shikhar Dhawan, who has been struggling with his form lately, managed to keep his central contract but was relegated to Grade C. Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj completed Grade B and Rahul was relegated from Grade A. Meanwhile Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami and Rishabh Pant were retained in Grade A.

Here is the full list of central contracts for cricketers in India:

  • Grade A+ (INR 7 crores): Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja
  • Grade A (INR 5 crores): Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Rishabh Pant
  • Grade B (INR 3 crores): Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Siraj
  • Grade C (INR 1 crore): Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat.

Overall, the new contracts for the Indian cricket team reflect the players’ recent achievements. It is a positive move by the BCCI to promote and motivate deserving players to continue to perform well. The contracts also provide an opportunity for the players to earn a significant income and ensure their financial stability.

#BCCI #Announces #India #Mens #Central #Contracts #Ravindra #Jadeja #promoted #Grade

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker